Undoing reference reconciliation

Uploading, editing, deduping and exporting references
asawatzky
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2017 12:40 pm

Undoing reference reconciliation

Postby asawatzky » Wed Jun 14, 2017 12:44 pm

I recently reconciled my references by accident, and have undone all the screening I did up until this point. How do I undo this reconciliation?

Henry_Ebron
Posts: 106
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2016 9:22 am

Re: Undoing reference reconciliation

Postby Henry_Ebron » Wed Jun 14, 2017 1:42 pm

Hi,

A reconcile cannot be "undone". What the reconcile does it apply all rules from the Level settings (eg. users to process, users to exclude, agreement levels,etc) and your form rules (includes / excludes) to all your submitted data. Based on these rules, Distiller will re-evaluate all your submitted data (starting at the level in which you specified to start the reconcile at) and make any determinations if the state of the reference should be change.

At no time will the data be deleted.

I would recommend looking at your Reference status report, this will tell you the current state of where your references are. Based on that, it may be likely that your users to process or exclude may have changed (did you initially start with 1 user to process but changed to 2?)

If you continue to have troubles, please let us know.

Cheers, Distiller Support


Return to “Reference Management”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest